Johnson Park

Leadership Structure

Rutgers University–Camden is uniquely positioned for growth in southern New Jersey and as a vital part of Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, thanks to the leadership structure and support of the institution.


Chancellor Antonio D. Tillis
Chancellor Antonio D. Tillis, Rutgers–Camden
  • The president of Rutgers implements policies set forth by governing boards with the advice of senior administration, including Rutgers chancellors.
  • The chancellor of Rutgers University–Camden leads efforts large and small to advance the campus; meet the needs of students and faculty; develop innovative and appropriate programs; and forge partnerships to improve the quality of life in the region and community.
  • The Chancellor's Cabinet leads the growth of Rutgers–Camden, implements the strategic priorities, and provides oversight on all academic and administrative matters.
  • The organization chart shows the reporting structure of top administrative units at Rutgers–Camden.

Office of the Chancellor

Rutgers University–Camden is an exciting place to learn, with the energy and expertise that allows our students and faculty to achieve the extraordinary. We offer a first-rate education for undergraduate and graduate students, outstanding professional education, a home for the research efforts of our talented faculty, and a commitment to making a difference in our host city and beyond. 

Chancellor Building


Chancellor's Cabinet

The Chancellor's Cabinet is comprised of Rutgers University–Camden’s academic and administrative leadership. 

Monica Adya, Ph.D.

Dean, School of Business

Marsha Besong, Ed.D.

Vice Chancellor for Student Academic Success

Endia DeCordova, MBA

Vice Chancellor for Advancement

Mary Beth Daisey

Mary Beth Daisey, M.Ed.

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Larry Gaines

Larry Gaines, MBA

Senior Vice Chancellor

 Jimmy Jung

Jimmy Jung, Ph.D.

Senior Vice Chancellor

Regina Koury, MLIS, M.Ed.

Associate University Librarian (Camden)

Toni Mooney Smith, MSC

Vice Chancellor for Marketing and Communications

Kimberly Mutcherson, JD

Co-Dean, Rutgers Law School

Donna Nickitas, Ph.D., RN

Interim Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor

Marie O’Toole, Ed.D., RN

Interim Dean, School of Nursing

Benedetto Piccoli, Ph.D.

Vice Chancellor for Research

Michael Sepanic

Vice Chancellor for Public Affairs and Chief of Staff

 Nyeema Watson

Nyeema Watson, Ph.D.

Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Inclusion, and Civic Engagement

Craig Westman

Craig Westman, Ph.D.

Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management

Office of the Provost

The provost leads the development and management of collaborative academic programs between and among units across the Rutgers–Camden campus, Rutgers University, and other institutions, including Rowan University.